FaceBook YouTube
html5 video player code by EasyHtml5Video.com v3.5

Dublin Town in 1962 with The Dublin City Ramblers

"The Dublin City Ramblers" Were formed, with Patsy Watchorn, Sean McGuiness, Mick Crotty and Kevin Gerahty.
This line up lasted until approximately 1977.
When both Mick Crotty and Kevin Gerahty left the group, and Philip McCaffrey — fiddle, and Kevin Molloy — guitar and vocals, joined. This was to be the group's most prolific line up (releasing some 7 albums), and also (arguably) the band's most successful period. Between 1980-1987, the Ramblers scored most of their hits, beginning "The Rare Ould Times" through "Flight Of Earls".